Uncategorized

Kelly to be inducted to Georgia Military Veterans’ Hall of Fame

CHARLES LIVINGSTON KELLY Killed In Action VALOR United States Army Major Charles Livingston Kelly from Warm Springs is inducted into the 2020 Class of the Georgia Military Veterans’ Hall of Fame for his many courageous acts of heroism in two wars. Charles Kelly joined the Army at the age of 15 and fought as an …

Kelly to be inducted to Georgia Military Veterans’ Hall of Fame Read More »

Lest we forget –

LEBANON COUNTY, Pa. (October 13, 2020) — A Lebanon County native who was killed in action in Vietnamwas remembered at a memorial service on Tuesday. Memorial Services for John and CWO Ronald K. Schulz(AC) and SGT Michael L. Darrah (CE) and  SGT Hugo A. Gayton (MD) and PFC Ricky L. Pate (CM) and DUSTOFF 71. …

Lest we forget – Read More »

DUSTOFF Association Past Presidents

Chuck Mateer (1980–81)……………………….deceasedJohn Hosley (1981–82)…………………………..mjohnhosley@gmail.comByron Howlett (1982–83)………………………deceasedEd Taylor (1983–84)………………………………..eddotaylor@aol.comThomas Scofield (1984–85)…………………..tcscofield@comcast.netJoseph Madrano (1985–86)………………….deceasedJim Ritchie (1986–87)Donald Conkright (1987–88)………………..dconkright@sbcglobal.netRoy Hancock (1988–89)Glen Melton (1989–90)………………………….deceasedGerald Nolan (1990–91)………………………..gerrynolan@aol.comJim Truscott (1991–92)…………………………..jtrus5@aol.comRoger Opio (1992–93)Ed Bradshaw (1993–94)…………………………deceasedRobert Romines (1994–96)……………………deceasedDaniel Gower (1996–97)………………………..aggiedustoff@yahoo.comCharlie Webb (1997–98)………………………..dustoff6@hotmail.comHerb Coley (1998–99)…………………………….hscoley@gvtc.comMerle Snyder (1999–2000)……………………mndsnyder@comcast.netGregg Griffin (2000–01)…………………………lonestar06@satx.rr.comJeff Mankoff (2001–02)………………………….jeffmankoff@gmail.comKen Crook (2002–03)……………………………..kcrook@satx.rr.comArt Hapner (2003–04)…………………………….hapnera@erols.comErnie Sylvester (2004–05)………………………deceasedGarry Atkins (2005–06)………………………….garrylynatkins@aol.comDoug Moore (2006–07)………………………..Dmoore78@comcast.netTimothy Burke (2007–08)……………………..tburke_76@yahoo.comRobert …

DUSTOFF Association Past Presidents Read More »

DUSTOFF Association History

The Association derives its name, DUSTOFF, from the radio call sign given to the first aeromedical helicopter evacuation unit in Vietnam, the 57th Medical Detachment (Hel Amb), which arrived in-country in 1962. The 57th initially communicated internally on any vacant frequency it could find. In Saigon, the Navy Support Activity, which controlled all call words …

DUSTOFF Association History Read More »

Scroll to Top