webmaster

DUSTOFF Association Past Presidents

Chuck Mateer (1980–81)……………………….deceasedJohn Hosley (1981–82)…………………………..mjohnhosley@gmail.comByron Howlett (1982–83)………………………deceasedEd Taylor (1983–84)………………………………..eddotaylor@aol.comThomas Scofield (1984–85)…………………..tcscofield@comcast.netJoseph Madrano (1985–86)………………….deceasedJim Ritchie (1986–87)Donald Conkright (1987–88)………………..dconkright@sbcglobal.netRoy Hancock (1988–89)Glen Melton (1989–90)………………………….deceasedGerald Nolan (1990–91)………………………..gerrynolan@aol.comJim Truscott (1991–92)…………………………..jtrus5@aol.comRoger Opio (1992–93)Ed Bradshaw (1993–94)…………………………deceasedRobert Romines (1994–96)……………………deceasedDaniel Gower (1996–97)………………………..aggiedustoff@yahoo.comCharlie Webb (1997–98)………………………..dustoff6@hotmail.comHerb Coley (1998–99)…………………………….hscoley@gvtc.comMerle Snyder (1999–2000)……………………mndsnyder@comcast.netGregg Griffin (2000–01)…………………………lonestar06@satx.rr.comJeff Mankoff (2001–02)………………………….jeffmankoff@gmail.comKen Crook (2002–03)……………………………..kcrook@satx.rr.comArt Hapner (2003–04)…………………………….hapnera@erols.comErnie Sylvester (2004–05)………………………deceasedGarry Atkins (2005–06)………………………….garrylynatkins@aol.comDoug Moore (2006–07)………………………..Dmoore78@comcast.netTimothy Burke (2007–08)……………………..tburke_76@yahoo.comRobert …

DUSTOFF Association Past Presidents Read More »

Medevac Units Fly In The Thick Of Battle To Retrieve Casualties

Mideast Stars and StripesDecember 7, 2008 By Michael Gisick, Stars and Stripes JALALABAD, Afghanistan — A few minutes earlier they were standing in line for breakfast at the crowded chow hall, reconstituted eggs puddled on the griddle, coffee warming the Styrofoam in their hands. Then the walkie-talkies clipped to their pockets started talking to them. …

Medevac Units Fly In The Thick Of Battle To Retrieve Casualties Read More »

New Entries on the Manifest

Please welcome this new members of the DUSTOFF Association (joined since last publication listed in chronological order by date joining the Association)Randall HatfieldJohn McGeeDona Rita ZinoAllen MarkhamChristopher VillarrealThomas SeyboldMikana HalloranThomas WilloughbyColin BrantzTrevor WarrenRoy D. RidgewaySonny BaltimoreClyde AnnalaRandall K. CrewDonald Bigelow If you are interested in joining – please see this linkhttps://dustoff.org/membership/

The Ashtray

A reprint from 2003 DUSTOFFer Newsletter My name is Craig Richardson and I am an Army Helicopter Instructor Pilot.  Currently I serve with the 507th Medical Evacuation Company (MEDEVAC) in Fort Hood Texas.  Recently I was deployed to Kuwait for Operation Iraqi Freedom. This story actually is a compilation of three major events culminating into …

The Ashtray Read More »

Scroll to Top