Annual DUSTOFF Association Awards Announcement

he DUSTOFF Association is excited to announce our 44th Annual awards program winners!  We sincerely appreciate the nominations that were submitted for your Heroes. This year’s voting was tight, with categories having a two or three vote difference and/or tied for second place. Because of this, we want to announce in this email our 2nd and 3rd place nominees, to Honor their career and heroic actions as well. Also, to provide this distinction for use with comments in their performance evaluations and/or their PCS awards, etc. To get 2nd or 3rd place, voted on by 29 members of our Executive Council, is certainly noteworthy!

Our 2024 winner’s are:

Rescue of the Year:  C Co, 2-227th AVN, 1ACB, 1st CAV DIV, Longhorn

      Tied for 2nd – Det 2, 2-211 GSAB WY and USAAD Yakima

Aviator of the Year: CW3 Jeffrey Aspinwall – Det 2, C Co, 3-126 GSAB CT

      2nd- CW3 Dustin Shank and 3rd – CW3 Mike Elkins

CC Flt Paramedic of the Year: SSG Charles Messer – C Co, 2-501 GSAB, 1AD CAB, Lonestar

      2nd – SSG Edward Graham and 3rd – SSG Benjamin Byrd

Crew Chief of the Year: SGT Jackie Johnson – C Co, 3-10 GSAB, 10th MTN

      Tied for 2nd – SSG Taylor Peterson and SSG Mitchell Robbs

We look forward to seeing you at our 44th Annual DUSTOFF Reunion that will take place at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk, in San Antonio, TX from 21 – 24 March 2024.


Top of the School House

SFC Carl R. Piper The Department of Aviation Medicine (DAM) continues to train the warfighter in aeromedical tasks and drive change by incorporating new lessons

Read More »
DUSTOFFer Newsletter

From the Wiregrass – Spring/Summer 2024

The Medical Evacuation Concepts & Capabilities Division (MECCD) continues to drive capability development and integration within the Medical Evacuation Community.  As the operational space continues

Read More »